Reviews

5
based on 50 reviews
Jen (Wetzel)
Amazing Accommodations

We have stayed at Cove Point for several years, but never in the Windsong Cottages. We could not have been more pleased with our stay in this cottage! Barb was so responsive and kind. The cottage had everything thing we needed and so much more! It was spotless, the beds were very comfortable and we loved having a bathroom for each bedroom. We were lucky enough to watch the sun rise and will not soon forget this view. We will be back again! THANK YOU!

Jen, So happy you tried out an actual vacation home. Many just use the vacation rental units. There are a handful of us who have beautiful upscale homes that we use and share during the year. I was glad to host your family. The sunrises are paramount from our place. I am so happy you had clear weather to see it. We look forward to hosting you all again. Thank you so much for your review and your business! Blessings, Barb and Bob

replied by the owner (11/11/2020 3:37:56 AM)

Family with older children  |  stayed in 11/2020

Joe Nigro (Nebraska)
Superior’s Edge Windsong #607

We really enjoyed our stay. The condo was great. Barb was very responsive to our requests. We arrived after dark, and to wake up and see the spectacular view of Lake Superior right outside our condo in the morning was great. The master suite is amazing. The kitchen was well equipped. The living room was very comfortable. The pool is nice. The location on the North Shore was very convenient for going sightseeing. There are so many wonderful state parks on the North Shore, and the condo is very close to some of them. Split Rock is only five minutes away. Gooseberry Falls is only 15 minutes away. Temperance River State Park is half an hour away. Rustic Inn and their wonderful pies is a short drive away. The scenery with the leaves turning was so beautiful. Thanks Barb and Bob for a wonderful family trip.

Joe, Thank you for your detailed review. It really helps others looking at our place for the first time as to what others have to say. I am so glad you enjoyed our town home. We do like lying in bed to rise to the beautiful sunrises out the window or watching the moon on the lake at night. You are right being in the heart of the north shore gets to hiking, skiing or sight seeing quickly. Thank you for your business and you are most welcome! Blessings, Barb and Bob

replied by the owner (11/11/2020 3:34:55 AM)

Family with young children  |  stayed in 10/2020

Denny & Marti Clark (Bloomington, MN)
Windsong 607

We wanted a "special" place to stay at on the North Shore in celebration of our 50th wedding anniversary and Windsong 607 was that "special" place! It far exceeded our expectations and we enjoyed everything about it. It's in a perfect location with spectacular views of Lake Superior. It has a gas stone fireplace that kept us warm and toasty, and is beautifully decorated in Northwoods Lodge & Lake furnishings. It also has a kitchen that is more than well supplied with everything you could ever want or need. Thank you Bob & Barb for sharing your beautiful vacation home with us, we loved it!! And thank you Barb for being so helpful and accommodating and easy to work with. Blessings to you both, Denny & Marti

Marti & Denny, What a joy to host you both for your 50th wedding anniversary. Marriage is such a blessing from God. Thank you for your your detailed review as it helps others see who we are from our guests opinion. Thank you for your compliments and your business. God bless you with many more years of joy! Look forward to host you another time! Barb and Bob

replied by the owner (11/12/2020 7:25:42 PM)

Mature couple  |  stayed in 10/2020

Laureen (Minnesota)
Amazing View!

Had a wonderful stay. Barb was extremely responsive and the place was well equipped and immaculate. Great location near Split Rock / Gooseberry Falls and a nice little water fall and rock beach (on the other side of Beaver Bay). Views and tub were were wonderful.

We are so happy you enjoyed our vacation home. We chose our home also based on the location. It is right in the heart of the north shore. Between two of the premier state parks on the shore. 7 minutes to Tettegouche State Park and 5 minutes to Split Rock Lighthouse. Plus we are 20 minutes to Gooseberry falls premier state park. 50 minutes to Duluth and 60 minutes to Grand Marais. 40 minutes to the top of the hill at Lutsen to ski. Thank you for letting others know about your experience and also for your business. Blessings, Barb and Bob

replied by the owner (9/12/2020 1:07:51 PM)

Family with young children  |  stayed in 9/2020

Brian Molohon (Singsong - Beaver Bay)
Guest

Absolutely beautiful home. Incredible views, super clean, perfect location for exploring the whole North Shore, and Barb was a blessing to work with. We can’t wait to go back!

Brian, So wonderful to hear. Thank you for letting others hear your thoughts on our home and your kind regards towards me. We so appreciate your time in giving us a review. Thank you for taking such great care of our home. We look forward to hosting you all in the future! Thank you for your business. Blessings, Barb and Bob

replied by the owner (9/29/2020 2:49:25 AM)

Group  |  stayed in 9/2020

Brent (La Crosse)
Always a great stay

We always enjoy our stay in 607, which is why we like to visit a couple times a year. Clean, orderly, and well stocked unit that is in excellent repair. Owner Barb is accommodating and easy to work with. Great views from the mater bedroom to watch the sunrise as you lay in bed.

Thank you Brent. It is nice to hear from our repeat guests so others see we have a following of guests. We ordered new living room furniture - hopefully it will get here before next spring. With Covid it slowed the manufacturing process. Look forward to hosting you again, Blessings Barb

replied by the owner (11/11/2020 3:30:57 AM)

Mature couple  |  stayed in 9/2020

Jean Baldridge
wonderful retreat

We had a wonderful 3 night stay at Windsong 607. Thanks Barb for your quick communication when we had questions. The location is excellent. Close to Pallisade Head, Temperence River, Beaches! Love the view from the deck. Great tv service for movie night. The kitchen is wonderfully stocked for cooking meals. So comfy to stay in such a clean space. We didn't want to leave. The children Loved pool time. Overall a great time! You'll love it!

Great to host you all again. Thank you for your review as it helps others know what our guests think of our vacation home. We appreciate your continued business. Look forward to hosting you all. Blessings, Barb and Bob

replied by the owner (9/12/2020 1:01:21 PM)

Family with young children  |  stayed in 8/2020

Daniela (Windsong 607, Beaver Bay, MN)
Great experience!

We had a wonderful time at Barb and Bob's home in Beaver Bay. The place is great and the view of Lake Superior is magnificent! We traveled with our four children (ages 4-10) and they loved the place, all the sightseeing, and the pool. Barb and Bob made sure everything worked well for us and they texted us back right away when we needed something. Thank you for a unforgettable vacation!

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed you loved that view of the lake that we cherish too. I could sit by the windows or on the deck or stay in the master bed to watch that view all day. It has such a calming affect. Your kids are great ages to experience the adventure of the North Shore. Thank you for your kind regards. I work hard keeping my phone handy to make sure guests can reach me or my hubby. Thank you for your time in letting others know you enjoyed our home too. Hope to host your family another time. Blessings, Barb and Bob

replied by the owner (9/12/2020 12:54:55 PM)

Family with young children  |  stayed in 7/2020

Jennifer (Overland Park, Kansas)
Everything we had dreamed

We had everything we needed staying at Windsong 607. Barb and Bob were very friendly and available to address any of our needs. Although, we really didn't need anything as everything was all there. Amazing sunrises and sunsets right out our window over lake Superior. The location is perfect for all the many parks and activities along the North Shore. We hope to visit again and were sad to leave. Thanks! Barb and Bob

So wonderful to hear our home provided all you needed! Thank you. Those sunrises and moon rises and northern lights if you are lucky and they are out --- are the favorite part of our home. I am so happy you had good weather to see those. I love being lying in bed watching the sunrise or moon. So relaxing. Look forward to hosting you all again. Blessings, Barb and Bob

replied by the owner (9/12/2020 12:58:51 PM)

Family with older children  |  stayed in 7/2020

Seana (Duluth)
Amazing

I just have to start by saying, Barb and Bob have thought of everything ! To the array of teas, hot chocolate and spices to all the kitchen items you would need to make ANYTHING! There was portable chairs, maps and even a back pack if you needed one for a day trip! Waking up to the sound of the lake and having coffee looking out over it was heavenly, as was the bed! We all felt like we hit the lottery because everything was so well thought out by Barb and Bob! Will definitely plan on doing this again!!

How wonderful to hear! Thank you. We like to pamper our guests who come to our home. We are an actual vacation home so when guests come we want you to feel at home. It is so fun to hear when guests appreciate all we have to offer. It was our pleasure hosting you all and we look forward to hosting you all again. Blessings, Barb and Bob

replied by the owner (6/16/2020 3:14:58 PM)

Group  |  stayed in 3/2020

Loading...
Upps!
You're running a web browser we don't fully support. Please upgrade it for a better experience.
Our site works best with Google Chrome.
How to upgrade the browser