Reviews

5
based on 34 reviews
Pamela (Windsong 607, Beaver Bay, MN)
Home Away From Home

Spent Labor Day weekend with my husband and 3 grown children. It was perfect, Barb is extremely organized and knows just what a guest needs. I have stayed in many vacation rentals but never one as thoughtfully outfitted like this one. I felt I was staying in a family home. My mother and brother joined us for dinner one evening and our group of 7 was very comfortable and we had everything we needed to cook and enjoy a great meal. I look forward to staying next time I return.

Thank you. It just tickles me to hear that our guests feel like it is a vacation home not a rental unit. That was our goal as all the years we stayed on the North Shore I felt like there was a cold sense to rental units. So a vacation home experience is our slogan. Beyond the ordinary. Have all you would need at a home. I appreciate your detailed response - thank you. We wold love to host you all again. Thank you for your business in keeping this dream vacation retreat alive. Also thank you for caring for our home so well during your stay. Blessings, Barb & Bob

replied by the owner (9/5/2019 4:43:41 PM)

Family with older children  |  stayed in 9/2019

Sandi (San Diego)
BETTER THAT ADVERTISED

For anyone that would like to find the perfect place that is right on Lake Superior, is close to many sights and places to eat, is quiet and secluded....this is it. The condo itself is very well furnished and equipped. I have never seen so many kitchen utensils/gadgets as are in Windsong 607. The view from the living/family room/deck and the master bedroom was fabulous. The master bedroom was expansive. While I didn't use the tub, I could see spending an hour soaking just looking at the lake. The additional two bedrooms each had their own bathroom. Great accommodations. Thank you so much Barb and Bob. I hope I can come up again. There are things I didn't get to... Sandi

Sandi, You are welcome. It was great hosting you. Thank you for your detailed review. I love the detail on what our guests like about our home. It is always hard to describe as an owner. We wanted to go way beyond the ordinary and be a vacation home experience. It is so nice guests appreciate all we have done. The Jacuzzi tub is very comfortable to relax in and so nice as I can close the side blinds and leave the front one open to look at the lake. The sunrise, moon, stars and yes even northern lights can be seen from the master bed. We leave the blinds open to enjoy those. I love even watching the waves roll in and thunder into the shore. I feel like I am on the ocean. Thank you for your business and taking such great care of our home. Blessings, Barb and Bob Daugs

replied by the owner (9/12/2019 7:59:26 PM)

Single traveller  |  stayed in 9/2019

Diane Lang (Forest Lake, MN)
Mom's 88th birthday bash!

Barb is the most wonderful host! She knows everything about the North Shore! We have stayed here several times and never tire of this perfect view of Lake Superior! You cannot take a bad photograph. Windsong 607 has a fantastic location, is super clean, well stocked - has everything you can imagine! I am especially thankful for the extra cotton blankets for those of us who LOVE cotton! Thanks again Barb - we will be back!

So fun to host you all again! Thank you for your kind regards on me as a host. I do have fun in what I do. I love the North Shore and connecting with people. We sure appreciate all your details of what you like. We have had fun putting together a unique vacation retreat that feels like coming home. Look forward to host you all again! Thank you for your continued business and taking such great care of our place. Blessings, Barb and Bob

replied by the owner (9/5/2019 4:28:35 PM)

Family with older children  |  stayed in 8/2019

Terry
What a wonderful stay

We were 3 mature couples and I must say, this is probably the best rental we have ever stayed at. Everything you need or could want (like forgotten items) is there for you. The owners are extremely helpful and responsive. The location is great and the view from the balcony is beautiful. I would definitely recommend and would definitely stay here again!

How wonderful to hear. Thank you! We continue to work toward creating an extra ordinary vacation home experience. We want our guests to feel they are important and we have tried to think of all we could provide to make that possible. Especially take care of our guests during their stay. Thank you for your business and taking such great care of our home. Blessings, Barb and Bob

replied by the owner (9/5/2019 4:32:41 PM)

Mature couple  |  stayed in 8/2019

Diane Lang (Beaver Bay, MN)
Amazing Beaver Bay, MN townhome!

Five adults celebrated my mother's 88th birthday. This is the third year we have taken her to her favorite place. Barb is the best host! The townhome has everything you might need, and more. The view from the deck overlooking Lake Superior is the best! You cannot take a bad photograph. Listening to the waves and birds on the deck is soo relaxing - you do not want to go home!

Always a pleasure hosting your fun group and Mom's birthday! 88 and so beautifully young! Thank you for your kind regards as host. It is a fun job. I appreciate your review as it helps on lookers to see we do have a repeat following. I fee the same way when I am at our place. I don't want to go home. Look forward to hosting you all again. Thank you for your continued business and taking such great care of our place. Blessings, Barb and Bob

replied by the owner (9/5/2019 4:37:37 PM)

Family with no Children  |  stayed in 8/2019

Arnie Hoffman (Sunnyvale, CA)
The best of the best

Place is great in every way, and hosts are superb.

So happy to hear! Thank you. We appreciate your time in reviewing our home. Thank you for your business and taking such great care of our home. Blessings, Barb & Bob

replied by the owner (9/5/2019 4:18:30 PM)

Family with young children  |  stayed in 7/2019

Arnie Hoffman (Sunnyvale, CA)
Best of the best

Great location, town home, weather, mattresses... everything wonderful. And the hosts are the most caring in our experience.

Wonderful to hear this. Thank you! We do care that our about our guests! We are glad it shows. Hope to host you all again. Thank you for your business and taking such great care of our home. Blessings, Barb & Bob

replied by the owner (9/5/2019 4:22:20 PM)

Family with young children  |  stayed in 7/2019

Nancy (St. Paul , MN)
Best Vacation Rental Ever!

My sisters and I have an annual retreat along the North Shore. This year we found Windsong, and we will never look again for a place to stay. Barb was so communicative in the arrangements, always checking to see if we had questions or needs. Never ever have I encountered a warmer, more generous host than Barb. The townhouse is warm and welcoming, the kitchen stocked beyond any expectations or wishes, and a treat of cookies upon arrival! The beds are all super comfortable, the linens and towels all of high quality and that makes a difference. A very generous basket of products available for use in each bathroom. The jacuzzi with breathtaking views of Lake Superior, incomparable views from deck and main room. And, the cleanliness !! It is hard to believe this unit has been in rental as long as it has - everything in tip top shape and gleaming. From Barb & Bob's warmth and helpfulness, to the luxury of their townhouse, and the beauty of the area, best vacation rental ever!

Nancy, Thank you so much for your time in reviewing us. This review made my day. I have put my whole heart into making this an true upscale vacation home that guests feel like they come into a home. Our cleaning crew really put their whole hearts in their service to make our home and 606 Windsong home I manage to shine. Our maintenance man really is great and cares too It is reviews like this that make us feel we did our job to what we have tried to do. We all love what we do. It is my dream to be a beyond the ordinary. Thank you for your business in making this dream continue! Also, thank you for taking such great care of our home. We look forward to hosting you all next year. I hope your sister will feel better and can come next year. Blessings, Barb and Bob

replied by the owner (5/18/2019 11:32:27 PM)

Not specified  |  stayed in 5/2019

BW (La Crosse WI)
Another great stay

Had another great stay in this condo. The unit is very clean, orderly, and extremely well stocked with anything you could possibly need. The view of the lake from the master bedroom is just fantastic. The owner, Barb, is prompt, helpful, and flexible. We'll be back again in the fall!

Thank you for your time in reviewing us. It was a pleasure hosting you again. We are so happy to hear your wonderful review. Thank you for taking such great care of our home and for your continued business! Blessings to you both, Barb and Bob

replied by the owner (7/25/2019 1:32:22 AM)

Mature couple  |  stayed in 5/2019

Ben J. (Eden Prairie)
Best North Shore Get-Away Spot

We came up for a weekend away with another couple. We couldn't believe the heart stopping view of Lake Superior. We loved waking up in the morning with the sound of the waves hitting the shore right below our window. Many reviews mention the fully equipped kitchen - and we agree - it was so nice to not have to pack the basics. There were so many sweet touches throughout the place. Beds were so so comfy, wi-fi, sauna, and the hosts were available for questions. Thanks for the very relaxing weekend away. We would love to come back.

Thank you. It is so wonderful to hear from our guests. We love the view from our place and hearing the waves crash into the shore. I always feel like we are on an ocean. Glad to hear you like everything we have packed into our kitchen. I wanted to be able to just come up and not have to worry about bringing the simple things like zip lock bags, tin foil, plastic wrap, olive oil and canola oil, coffee, tea, hot chocolate, sugar, Penzy spices, etc. Yes our guests can use all those as well. We would love to host you all again. Thank you for your business and taking such great care of our home. Blessings, Barb & Bob

replied by the owner (9/5/2019 4:16:39 PM)

Mature couple  |  stayed in 5/2019

Loading...
Upps!
You're running a web browser we don't fully support. Please upgrade it for a better experience.
Our site works best with Google Chrome.
How to upgrade the browser