Reviews

5
based on 46 reviews
Laureen (Minnesota)
Amazing View!

Had a wonderful stay. Barb was extremely responsive and the place was well equipped and immaculate. Great location near Split Rock / Gooseberry Falls and a nice little water fall and rock beach (on the other side of Beaver Bay). Views and tub were were wonderful.

We are so happy you enjoyed our vacation home. We chose our home also based on the location. It is right in the heart of the north shore. Between two of the premier state parks on the shore. 7 minutes to Tettegouche State Park and 5 minutes to Split Rock Lighthouse. Plus we are 20 minutes to Gooseberry falls premier state park. 50 minutes to Duluth and 60 minutes to Grand Marais. 40 minutes to the top of the hill at Lutsen to ski. Thank you for letting others know about your experience and also for your business. Blessings, Barb and Bob

replied by the owner (9/12/2020 1:07:51 PM)

Family with young children  |  stayed in 9/2020

Brian Molohon (Singsong - Beaver Bay)
Guest

Absolutely beautiful home. Incredible views, super clean, perfect location for exploring the whole North Shore, and Barb was a blessing to work with. We can’t wait to go back!

Brian, So wonderful to hear. Thank you for letting others hear your thoughts on our home and your kind regards towards me. We so appreciate your time in giving us a review. Thank you for taking such great care of our home. We look forward to hosting you all in the future! Thank you for your business. Blessings, Barb and Bob

replied by the owner (9/29/2020 2:49:25 AM)

Group  |  stayed in 9/2020

Jean Baldridge
wonderful retreat

We had a wonderful 3 night stay at Windsong 607. Thanks Barb for your quick communication when we had questions. The location is excellent. Close to Pallisade Head, Temperence River, Beaches! Love the view from the deck. Great tv service for movie night. The kitchen is wonderfully stocked for cooking meals. So comfy to stay in such a clean space. We didn't want to leave. The children Loved pool time. Overall a great time! You'll love it!

Great to host you all again. Thank you for your review as it helps others know what our guests think of our vacation home. We appreciate your continued business. Look forward to hosting you all. Blessings, Barb and Bob

replied by the owner (9/12/2020 1:01:21 PM)

Family with young children  |  stayed in 8/2020

Daniela (Windsong 607, Beaver Bay, MN)
Great experience!

We had a wonderful time at Barb and Bob's home in Beaver Bay. The place is great and the view of Lake Superior is magnificent! We traveled with our four children (ages 4-10) and they loved the place, all the sightseeing, and the pool. Barb and Bob made sure everything worked well for us and they texted us back right away when we needed something. Thank you for a unforgettable vacation!

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed you loved that view of the lake that we cherish too. I could sit by the windows or on the deck or stay in the master bed to watch that view all day. It has such a calming affect. Your kids are great ages to experience the adventure of the North Shore. Thank you for your kind regards. I work hard keeping my phone handy to make sure guests can reach me or my hubby. Thank you for your time in letting others know you enjoyed our home too. Hope to host your family another time. Blessings, Barb and Bob

replied by the owner (9/12/2020 12:54:55 PM)

Family with young children  |  stayed in 7/2020

Jennifer (Overland Park, Kansas)
Everything we had dreamed

We had everything we needed staying at Windsong 607. Barb and Bob were very friendly and available to address any of our needs. Although, we really didn't need anything as everything was all there. Amazing sunrises and sunsets right out our window over lake Superior. The location is perfect for all the many parks and activities along the North Shore. We hope to visit again and were sad to leave. Thanks! Barb and Bob

So wonderful to hear our home provided all you needed! Thank you. Those sunrises and moon rises and northern lights if you are lucky and they are out --- are the favorite part of our home. I am so happy you had good weather to see those. I love being lying in bed watching the sunrise or moon. So relaxing. Look forward to hosting you all again. Blessings, Barb and Bob

replied by the owner (9/12/2020 12:58:51 PM)

Family with older children  |  stayed in 7/2020

Seana (Duluth)
Amazing

I just have to start by saying, Barb and Bob have thought of everything ! To the array of teas, hot chocolate and spices to all the kitchen items you would need to make ANYTHING! There was portable chairs, maps and even a back pack if you needed one for a day trip! Waking up to the sound of the lake and having coffee looking out over it was heavenly, as was the bed! We all felt like we hit the lottery because everything was so well thought out by Barb and Bob! Will definitely plan on doing this again!!

How wonderful to hear! Thank you. We like to pamper our guests who come to our home. We are an actual vacation home so when guests come we want you to feel at home. It is so fun to hear when guests appreciate all we have to offer. It was our pleasure hosting you all and we look forward to hosting you all again. Blessings, Barb and Bob

replied by the owner (6/16/2020 3:14:58 PM)

Group  |  stayed in 3/2020

Christina (607 Wingsong)
Beat place on the North Shore!

We stayed at 607 Windsong for our mini spring break vacation. It was absolutely beautiful! Very clean, all you need to bring is food. They provide all your essentials! ***The view was absolutely stunning!*** Barb was very accommodating and a pleasure to work with! We hope to stay again soon!! Thank you! My family and I enjoyed every minute of our vacation and this stunning vacation home😍

Christina, We are so happy to hear your vacation at our vacation home was enjoyed by all. We love sharing our unique retreat with others and it fun to hear the surprise once guests stay. We agree the view is something we absolutely love about our home. Especially lying in bed in the morning watching the sunrise or the moon at night. Look forward to hosting you all again. Blessings, Barb and Bob

replied by the owner (6/16/2020 3:18:56 PM)

Family with older children  |  stayed in 3/2020

Randy (Unit 607 Windsong, Beaver Bay, MN)
Wonderful place; wonderful stay!

A couple of things struck our group (4 adults over 60) within the first 15 minutes of our stay: 1). This unit is not a rental for the sake of income; this is a second home that begs to be used by guests---strangers who want to enjoy the North Shore beauty and culture. 2). This unit reflects the qualities of a family that loves and cares for each other, and for their guests. 3). This unit is designed and furnished beautifully, but most impressively, it provides amenities that are not typical of short-term rental units---like a large supply of various types and favors of teas and hot chocolate mixtures, just for one example. Every detail related to furnishings is described with instructions; where do you find a place with extra walking sticks? 4). The natural setting is astounding; what a beautiful place to wake up in the morning---looking out over the lake and shore line! We absolutely enjoyed our short stay in this unit. And we appreciated the 5-star hospitality of the owners, Barb and Bob, who texted with us during our stay to ensure our stay lived up to our expectation and theirs. We highly recommend this place, and will look to rent it again in the future. Thanks Barb and Bob, for opening your place and your hearts to us as your guests!

Randy, We are tickled to have someone appreciate all we have worked hard to do. From our cleaning crew and maintenance that we hire and ourselves we all want everyone to have a memorable stay. We really do care about everyone we host from guests to family. It has been a joy to be able to bless others with our home. It was great hosting you all. Thank you for taking such great care of our home. Look forward to hosting you all again. Blessings to you all, Barb and Bob

replied by the owner (2/4/2020 8:26:12 PM)

Group  |  stayed in 1/2020

Matt
Awesome Place

We had a great time— Beautiful place and very Clean! Our family enjoyed our Christmas holiday together! Why 4 stars: I contacted the guest to find out how we could improve to a 5 star. I was surprised as I have been doing this for 5 years and always had 5 stars. He said our place was 5 stars, but the pool happened to be temporarily shut down during their stay. So he decided to give 4 stars. To explain - The pool heating unit broke and it needed to be repaired. As a courtesy to our guests, I had called and asked if Cove Point Lodge would let our guests use their pool and they said yes for free of charge. They are right next door to our community. I am glad I contacted the guest to find out why a 4 star review.

Updated: I called Matt as I wanted to find out if there was something we could do better to get a 5 star. He said don't worry about it. He only did 5 stars because our pool at Windsong was out of order during his stat. The pool heater broke and needed to get fixed. I called to ask the Cove Point Resort if Matt and his family could use their pool. They said yes and he could use it for free. I just wanted to let others who read our reviews to know why this one was 4 stars. So not our home, but the pool. Hi Matt, It was great hosting new comers to our home! Thank you for your compliments. We are excited to share our home. We so appreciate your time in reviewing our home! Hope to host you all again! Blessings, Barb and Bob

replied by the owner (1/28/2020 4:42:32 AM)

Family with older children  |  stayed in 12/2019

Brent
Always a great stay

We always enjoy our stay in 607. Very clean, everything works properly, and owner Barb is always helpful and accommodating. Wonderful view of sunrise each day from the bed in the master bedroom. without even having to get up!

Thank you for your continued business. We enjoy hosting you both. Sunrise each day from the bed just gives us a great start to the day! Look forward to hosting you again. Blessings, Barb and Bob

replied by the owner (11/20/2019 2:35:02 AM)

Not specified  |  stayed in 10/2019

Loading...
Upps!
You're running a web browser we don't fully support. Please upgrade it for a better experience.
Our site works best with Google Chrome.
How to upgrade the browser