Reviews

5
based on 38 reviews
Matt
Awesome Place

We had a great time— Beautiful place and very Clean! Our family enjoyed our Christmas holiday together! Why 4 stars: I contacted the guest to find out how we could improve to a 5 star. I was surprised as I have been doing this for 5 years and always had 5 stars. He said our place was 5 stars, but the pool happened to be temporarily shut down during their stay. So he decided to give 4 stars. To explain - The pool heating unit broke and it needed to be repaired. As a courtesy to our guests, I had called and asked if Cove Point Lodge would let our guests use their pool and they said yes for free of charge. They are right next door to our community. I am glad I contacted the guest to find out why a 4 star review.

Hi Matt, It was great hosting new comers to our home! Thank you for your compliments. We are excited to share our home. We so appreciate your time in reviewing our home! Hope to host you all again! Blessings, Barb and Bob

replied by the owner (1/2/2020 5:29:31 PM)

Family with older children  |  stayed in 12/2019

Brent
Always a great stay

We always enjoy our stay in 607. Very clean, everything works properly, and owner Barb is always helpful and accommodating. Wonderful view of sunrise each day from the bed in the master bedroom. without even having to get up!

Thank you for your continued business. We enjoy hosting you both. Sunrise each day from the bed just gives us a great start to the day! Look forward to hosting you again. Blessings, Barb and Bob

replied by the owner (11/20/2019 2:35:02 AM)

Not specified  |  stayed in 10/2019

Lee H. (Windsong 607 Beaver Bay, MN)
What a Great Home for our Annual Reunion

This is the 2nd time, and not the last time we will use Windsong 607 for our Reunion with College Friends. Two other couples joined my wife and I for a most delightful stay in Barb and Bob's vacation home. The view of the fall colors from the deck with Lake Superior providing soothing sound-effects was enjoyed by all every morning. The (3) bedrooms all with separate bathrooms is a real perk, the kitchen is very well stocked, the gas fire place took the chill out of the evenings, and the location of the unit is excellent, with several magnificent state parks minutes away. Barb even provides maps and detailed information for where to go, what to do, and where to eat. I appreciate all the effort Barb and Bob make to make their vacation home so enjoyable and easy to use. Thank you for providing such a lovely home for our North Shore Adventure.

Thank you for reviewing us! Great hosting you all again. I appreciate the insight from our repeat guests as to who we are. Thank you for your continued business to keep this dream retreat alive. Its been a fun journey to have this place evolve to what it is. So nice for all of us guests/family/and us to enjoy a great place to stay on the North Shore. Blessings till we meet again, Barb and Bob

replied by the owner (11/20/2019 2:38:43 AM)

Group  |  stayed in 10/2019

Pamela (Windsong 607, Beaver Bay, MN)
Home Away From Home

Spent Labor Day weekend with my husband and 3 grown children. It was perfect, Barb is extremely organized and knows just what a guest needs. I have stayed in many vacation rentals but never one as thoughtfully outfitted like this one. I felt I was staying in a family home. My mother and brother joined us for dinner one evening and our group of 7 was very comfortable and we had everything we needed to cook and enjoy a great meal. I look forward to staying next time I return.

Thank you. It just tickles me to hear that our guests feel like it is a vacation home not a rental unit. That was our goal as all the years we stayed on the North Shore I felt like there was a cold sense to rental units. So a vacation home experience is our slogan. Beyond the ordinary. Have all you would need at a home. I appreciate your detailed response - thank you. We wold love to host you all again. Thank you for your business in keeping this dream vacation retreat alive. Also thank you for caring for our home so well during your stay. Blessings, Barb & Bob

replied by the owner (9/5/2019 4:43:41 PM)

Family with older children  |  stayed in 9/2019

Sandi (San Diego)
BETTER THAT ADVERTISED

For anyone that would like to find the perfect place that is right on Lake Superior, is close to many sights and places to eat, is quiet and secluded....this is it. The condo itself is very well furnished and equipped. I have never seen so many kitchen utensils/gadgets as are in Windsong 607. The view from the living/family room/deck and the master bedroom was fabulous. The master bedroom was expansive. While I didn't use the tub, I could see spending an hour soaking just looking at the lake. The additional two bedrooms each had their own bathroom. Great accommodations. Thank you so much Barb and Bob. I hope I can come up again. There are things I didn't get to... Sandi

Sandi, You are welcome. It was great hosting you. Thank you for your detailed review. I love the detail on what our guests like about our home. It is always hard to describe as an owner. We wanted to go way beyond the ordinary and be a vacation home experience. It is so nice guests appreciate all we have done. The Jacuzzi tub is very comfortable to relax in and so nice as I can close the side blinds and leave the front one open to look at the lake. The sunrise, moon, stars and yes even northern lights can be seen from the master bed. We leave the blinds open to enjoy those. I love even watching the waves roll in and thunder into the shore. I feel like I am on the ocean. Thank you for your business and taking such great care of our home. Blessings, Barb and Bob Daugs

replied by the owner (9/12/2019 7:59:26 PM)

Single traveller  |  stayed in 9/2019

Jean (Iowa)
North Shore

Great location! Right in the middle of Duluth and Grand Marais with tons of activities either direction. Don’t worry if you forget anything, this condo has everything you need and more! Barb make sure you feel welcome and have all the information you need to enjoy your stay! North Shore never disappoints!

Thank you for your review. Location was a big reason we bought here. My hubby loves to photograph the shore and its so easy to get to all of the North Shore. Plus visit all the shore has to offer. So happy to hear you felt welcome and that we provided for your needs. Hope to host you all again. Blessings, Barb and Bob

replied by the owner (11/20/2019 2:32:57 AM)

Mature couple  |  stayed in 9/2019

Diane Lang (Forest Lake, MN)
Mom's 88th birthday bash!

Barb is the most wonderful host! She knows everything about the North Shore! We have stayed here several times and never tire of this perfect view of Lake Superior! You cannot take a bad photograph. Windsong 607 has a fantastic location, is super clean, well stocked - has everything you can imagine! I am especially thankful for the extra cotton blankets for those of us who LOVE cotton! Thanks again Barb - we will be back!

So fun to host you all again! Thank you for your kind regards on me as a host. I do have fun in what I do. I love the North Shore and connecting with people. We sure appreciate all your details of what you like. We have had fun putting together a unique vacation retreat that feels like coming home. Look forward to host you all again! Thank you for your continued business and taking such great care of our place. Blessings, Barb and Bob

replied by the owner (9/5/2019 4:28:35 PM)

Family with older children  |  stayed in 8/2019

Terry
What a wonderful stay

We were 3 mature couples and I must say, this is probably the best rental we have ever stayed at. Everything you need or could want (like forgotten items) is there for you. The owners are extremely helpful and responsive. The location is great and the view from the balcony is beautiful. I would definitely recommend and would definitely stay here again!

How wonderful to hear. Thank you! We continue to work toward creating an extra ordinary vacation home experience. We want our guests to feel they are important and we have tried to think of all we could provide to make that possible. Especially take care of our guests during their stay. Thank you for your business and taking such great care of our home. Blessings, Barb and Bob

replied by the owner (9/5/2019 4:32:41 PM)

Mature couple  |  stayed in 8/2019

Diane Lang (Beaver Bay, MN)
Amazing Beaver Bay, MN townhome!

Five adults celebrated my mother's 88th birthday. This is the third year we have taken her to her favorite place. Barb is the best host! The townhome has everything you might need, and more. The view from the deck overlooking Lake Superior is the best! You cannot take a bad photograph. Listening to the waves and birds on the deck is soo relaxing - you do not want to go home!

Always a pleasure hosting your fun group and Mom's birthday! 88 and so beautifully young! Thank you for your kind regards as host. It is a fun job. I appreciate your review as it helps on lookers to see we do have a repeat following. I fee the same way when I am at our place. I don't want to go home. Look forward to hosting you all again. Thank you for your continued business and taking such great care of our place. Blessings, Barb and Bob

replied by the owner (9/5/2019 4:37:37 PM)

Family with no Children  |  stayed in 8/2019

Arnie Hoffman (Sunnyvale, CA)
The best of the best

Place is great in every way, and hosts are superb.

So happy to hear! Thank you. We appreciate your time in reviewing our home. Thank you for your business and taking such great care of our home. Blessings, Barb & Bob

replied by the owner (9/5/2019 4:18:30 PM)

Family with young children  |  stayed in 7/2019

Loading...
Upps!
You're running a web browser we don't fully support. Please upgrade it for a better experience.
Our site works best with Google Chrome.
How to upgrade the browser